Phishing site for ICICI
I got this email from a friend.
ICICI bank’s net banking has a duplicate site as details given below. Please be careful while using ICICI net banking.
ICICI Bank Duplicate site-be careful
—–ICICI Bank Duplicate site —-
Genuine Site
Hi All,
An important piece of information.
Surprising both the sites have secured SSL from Verisign !!!!beware !!
This is one of the worst phishing scam ever seen.
Here are the both the URLs, they are same, except there is a space (%20) at the end of the phishing URL.
The wrong one
https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdPrf=N%20
Actual ICICI Site
https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdPrf=N
Actually, that is not the thing. If you look at the images carefully, you will see that the ICICI url is icicibank.co.in while the fraud url in the image is icici-infinitysupport.com <—- Do NOT login here with your real ICICI details.
I checked out the url and it now seems to belong to an expired hosting in any case, but I bet the scam is not dead, but simply moved to a fresh url.
Beware.
